Online Hangouts & ROW80 Check-In

Here are a half dozen of my favourite places to hang out online …

Bible Gateway

Compel Training for Christian writers and speakers

The Creative Penn for writers

PicMonkey and Pixabay for creating memes, headers, and graphics of all descriptions

Toby Mac’s YouTube Channel for encouragement, motivation, and a reason to chair dance

And, of course, there’s Facebook, but if you know me at all, that goes without saying. (grin)

ROW80 Check-In

Spiritual Disciplines

Daily prayer & Bible study

Professional Disciplines

Re-read client’s fantasy story to make sure it lines up with the hero’s journey

Make final changes to second client’s story

Other Writing-Related Disciplines

Write 3 HopeStreamRadio devos; record 7

Post 1-2 additional posts here and 1 on my website

InScribe pro blog post

Complete one module of my fiction-writing course

Physical Disciplines

Challenges with Laura, my accountability buddy

Exercise to a workout video 2-3x

Get to the gym 1-3x

Get 7 hours of sleep each night

Plan & prepare healthy meals

Limit sweet intake

Increase water intake

Mental Health Disciplines

Spend less time on social media

Spend time with my hubby each day

Spend time with my daughter

Connect with my sons and daughter-in-law

Read for pleasure 15-30 minutes/day

Go for 2-4 photo walks/month

Connect with family who live beyond the walls of my home 3-5x/week

Hometending Disciplines

Clean, organize, & declutter 4+ hours

8 thoughts on “Online Hangouts & ROW80 Check-In

  1. I love these goals! And I’ve been meaning to check out The Creative Penn ever since I read one of Joanna’s books…there’s motivation for me right there!

    Happy Sunday, Steph!

  2. I love Joanna Penn’s site though I only frequent it occasionally these days. I guess it makes sense. There are only just so many days in a week.

    Nice list of goals here, Steph. Is this a new, shiny list for the month? Best to you on it!

Leave a Reply

