Better Late than Never

My theme song from this round of A Round of Words in 80 Days …

Here are my original goals for the round (and how it has been going):

To Nurture & Inspire @ My Computer

Whether editing my clients’ work or writing devotionals and blog posts … whether Skyping or connecting on Facebook and Twitter … I will ask myself how I can be a blessing to each one. I must become more deliberate in my efforts.

“And let us consider how we may spur one another on toward love and good deeds” (Hebrews 10:24 NIV).

To Nurture & Inspire in My Home

Hometending, as Shan Jeniah calls it, must move w-a-y up on my list of priorities. It is my desire to bless family and friends by creating a beautiful atmosphere. Currently, things look as if the bomb squad didn’t make it in time (grin). Nothing of significance to report here. Ever so thankful for an easygoing family. 

“An excellent wife who can find? She is far more precious than jewels. … She looks well to the ways of her household and does not eat the bread of idleness” (Proverbs 31:10; 27 ESV).

To Nurture & Inspire in My Community

Each week I interact with dozens of people in person and many more online. As an extrovert, it’s far too easy to make it about me instead of considering how I can bless others—sometimes with my words and sometimes with my silence (gasp). It’s my prayer that I was a blessing to at least some of the individuals I encountered over the last week.

“… let every person be quick to hear, slow to speak, slow to anger” (James 1:19 ESV).

Preparing to Nurture & Inspire

I must tend to my physical, emotional, and spiritual needs if I am to reach out to others.

Therefore, I must …

Exercise more (I went for a walk with my hubby and walked home from work one day.)

Eat better (I’ve got a  l-o-n-g  way to go in this area.)

Get enough sleep (for the most part)

Listen to uplifting, inspirational music (lots of this)

Read fiction and nonfiction (some of this)

Pray (more of this)

Study the Scriptures (began a 40-day reading plan)

Plans for the Week

Work with my client to fit the major plot points into the three-act structure (It’s going to take some literary gymnastics.)

Write and upload devotionals to HopeStreamRadio

Listen to skills development podcasts

Read for pleasure daily

Exercise daily (M-F)

Eat better

Drink more water

Study the Bible and pray daily

4 thoughts on “Better Late than Never

  1. That song you posted is awesome!

    I also found your blog very inspiring. It is so easy to get caught up in my own self centered box and forget all the little ways my life interconnects with others and all the opportunities there are to make those interactions positive ones. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

