ROW80 Check-In

I became a big fan of podcasts over the summer. One of my go-to podcasts re: writing is Self Publishing Formula. Here is a particularly helpful episode:

This week’s ROW80 goals …

Writing Goals

Write and upload at least 3 devotionals to HopeStreamRadio

Write 2 blog posts, one for my blog, another for my website

Writing-Related Goals

Spend at least 12 hours on my current editing project

Do research for the book I’m coauthoring

Work on the first book in my 30 Days of … series

Prep August’s transcripts to upload to HopeStreamRadio

Create blog schedule through the end of the year

Listen to podcast and / or read article re: indie publishing or other writing-related topic each day (Mon-Sat)

Work on one of the two fiction writing courses I’m taking online

Reading Goals

Read for pleasure daily

Hometending Goals

Work on tidying, cleaning, and decluttering the main floor

Physical Goals

Get to the gym twice

Cardio 3-5x (walk with my hubby at least 3x)

Resistance 3-6x (arm challenge every other day)

Relationship Goals

Spend time with my hubby daily

Spend special time with my daughter at least once

Post on family Facebook group Monday, Wednesday, and Friday

Spiritual Goals

Study the Scriptures and pray daily

binoculars

Looking Back at Last Week

Writing Goals

Transcribe and begin to work on book I am coauthoring (check)

Write and upload at least 4 devotionals to HopeStreamRadio (two done, working on the other two today)

Write 2 blog posts per week: one for my blog, another for my website (This week?)

Write guest posts (pretty much on track)

Writing-Related Goals

Spend at least 2 hours per day (M-F) on my current editing project (devoted a lot of time to this project on Friday)

Prep files for publication of at least 1 ebook by the end of the year (I would like to have 4-5 ready to publish before I actually do so. That way Book #1 can be free and the others sold separately or as a virtual boxed set.)

Create blog schedule through the end of the year (this week)

Listen to podcast and / or read article re: indie publishing or other writing-related topic each day (Mon-Sat) (check)

Reading Goals

Read for pleasure 1/2 hour or more daily (some but not as planned)

Hometending Goals

Work on main floor this week (not really)

Physical Goals

Get to the gym twice (nope)

Cardio 3-4x (walk with my hubby at least 3x) (too hot and muggy)

Resistance 3-6x (arm challenge every other day) (check)

Relationship Goals

Spend time with my hubby daily (check)

Spend special time with my daughter 2-3x/wk (once)

Connect with sons & DIL monthly (I created a family FB group to stay in touch. I must start using it again.)

Spiritual Goals

Study the Scriptures and pray daily (more than I have been)

12 thoughts on “ROW80 Check-In

  1. Hooray for meeting some of these goals -especially the HopeStream one, because I know you’ve struggled with it in the past. So you didn’t get to everything, but you did get to some things – and one of them was even editing! =D

  2. Congrats on doing so well on your goals, especially since you have so many.

    You know, one thing I’ve found is that if I work on my physical goals, it helps so much with my spiritual and other goals. Body and mind and soul just work in sync with each other, in my opinion.

  3. Congrats on meeting many of your goals! It’s such a great feeling, isn’t it? Thanks, also, for sharing the podcast. I hadn’t heard of SPF before, but I HAVE heard of Rachel Aaron and absolutely LOVE her book 2K to 10K. For just .99, it’s the best writing book bargain out there!

Leave a Reply

