September 18 ROW80 Check-In

Looking forward to getting started on Harry Dewulf’s newest book, Edit Ready.

This week’s ROW80 goals …

Writing Goals

Write and upload at least 4 devotionals to HopeStreamRadio

Write 2 blog posts, one for my blog, another for my website

Write 1 or 2 guest posts

Writing-Related Goals

Spend at least 12 hours on my current editing project

Work on book I’m coauthoring

Work on the first book in my 30 Days of … series

Upload transcriptions from August 1-16 to HopeStreamRadio

Listen to podcast and / or read article re: indie publishing or other writing-related topic each day (Mon-Sat)

Work on one of the two fiction writing courses I’m taking online

Reading Goals

Read for pleasure daily

Hometending Goals

Work on tidying, cleaning, and decluttering the main floor

Physical Goals

Get to the gym twice

Cardio 3-5x (walk with my hubby at least 3x)

Resistance 3-6x (arm challenge every other day)

Relationship Goals

Spend time with my hubby daily

Spend special time with my daughter at least once

Post on family Facebook group Monday and Friday

Spiritual Goals

Study the Scriptures and pray daily

binoculars

Looking Back at Last Week

Writing Goals

Write and upload at least 3 devotionals to HopeStreamRadio 2/3

Write 2 blog posts, one for my blog, another for my website Wrote a guest post but none for my own sites

Writing-Related Goals

Spend at least 12 hours on my current editing project Made some headway but not 12 hours’ worth

Do research for the book I’m coauthoring Didn’t happen

Work on the first book in my 30 Days of … series Check

Prep August’s transcripts to upload to HopeStreamRadio The weekend was too busy.

Create blog schedule through the end of the year I hope to get this done today.

Listen to podcast and / or read article re: indie publishing or other writing-related topic each day (Mon-Sat) Pretty much on track

Work on one of the two fiction writing courses I’m taking online Re-read most of the lessons I’d already done; now on to the new ones

Reading Goals

Read for pleasure daily Not every day; some days I vegged in front of the TV

Hometending Goals

Work on tidying, cleaning, and decluttering the main floor Not as much as I would have liked

Physical Goals

Get to the gym twice Didn’t happen

Cardio 3-5x (walk with my hubby at least 3x) This didn’t happen either. 

Resistance 3-6x (arm challenge every other day) Three times … yes; on track with the arm challenge … not so much

Relationship Goals

Spend time with my hubby daily Check … even though we didn’t walk

Spend special time with my daughter at least once Not really

Post on family Facebook group Monday, Wednesday, and Friday Didn’t happen

Spiritual Goals

Study the Scriptures and pray daily Some

6 thoughts on “September 18 ROW80 Check-In

  1. This reminds me of my progress. Some days I nail most of the goals, others are a complete wash. I’m realizing that it’s a process. Slowly we get in the habit of getting in the habit.

Leave a Reply

