The Void Between

Today is Day 2 of OctPoWriMo. Although the prompts are optional, I enjoy stretching myself by following them. Today’s challenge: write a Kyrielle poem inspired by “the void.”

I set my goals, my hopes and dreams,
And reach for them most days it seems,
But all too often I don’t see
The void between my goals and me.

And if I see it in my way,
I make excuses for that day,
Surely I am not meant to flee
The void between my goals and me.

I’m meant to face the void ahead,
To walk the walk as I am led,
With help, there will no longer be
The void between my goals and me.

“In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths” (Proverbs 3:6 ESV) (from biblegateway.com)

Leave a Reply

